Message Of The Month

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Welcome to the new committee

Thanks to everyone who attended our AGM. We were thrilled with the turnout and we are looking forward to a big year in 2016!

Queenscliffe Lighthouse Theatre Group would like to welcome their 2016 committee.

President: Dan Eastwood
Vice President: Donna Barnard
Secretary: Lyn Houldcroft
Treasurer: Hanneke Johnson

Ordinary members:

Nicole Hickman
Maxine Urquhart
Heather Kiddle
Ian Royce
Emmilly Leyton-Culham
Geoff Evans
Sindi Barling

Congratulations to the new committee, and many thanks to our non-returning committee members, including 2015 President Marion Melrose, and long serving members Stewart Firth, Lizzie Coyne and Von Philp for their contribution to QLTG in 2015 (and many years before that!)

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

WE WANT YOU! Thursday 18th February!

We are looking for enthusiastic theatre lovers to join our committee for 2016. Nomination forms for the committee will be available at our Annual General Meeting.

Our Annual General Meeting is next Thursday the 18th of February at 7:30pm at the Queenscliff RSL, King St, and we would love everyone who enjoys theatre in Queenscliff to attend and join us as members. Without the support of a full membership base the viablity of the theatre group could be at risk in the future.

Yearly membership is $25 for adults and $15 for children/concession, and can be paid by cash or cheque at the AGM.

So come along and support our group, and hopefully we will be able to share some news about our plans for 2016!